loading spinner

All reviews

By JOHN C. on 07 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pelikan 4001 ink blue-black 62,5ml

blue black 4001 ink

I added this color to my pelican 4001 ink collection. I really like this ink. Nothing fancy just old school ink. Does what it is supposed too do.
Like there pens the ink is really good.

By A.M.C. K. on 07 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Platinum 3776 Century Bourgogne vulpen

Platinum vulpen.

Positief over:

Het bestellen
Geen verzendkosten
Verpakken

en..........

Een mooie vulpen

By David H. on 07 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : TWSBI Diamond 580 Clear fountain pen

Beest voor dagelijks schrijven

Vanwegen de gigantische hoeveelheid ink deze pen kan vasthouden ben je altijd gegerandeerd van gebruik. Samen het het fijne en soepele schrijven is het een plezier om meet te werken.
Daarnasst ziet de pen er gewelding uit gecvuld met een mooie kleur ink. Het enige is dat hij heel soms na lang gebruik achter elkaar om te skippen maar dit verdwijnt altijd weer snel

By Clemens D. on 07 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Art Deco Green fountain pen limited edition

A splendid experience!

Finally arrived the expected parcel. I could not wait with unboxing my new Leonardo Grunde Momento Zero Art Deco Green Fountain Pen! A gorgeous box unveiled a beautiful green piece of art and craftsmanship. A deep vivid green colour remembering malachite in its best quality. Then: touching it... warm, firm, thank the Guilloché instantaneously so welcome to my hand, that I could not resist to ink it at once. Red Candy from Robert Oster (Thank you Guillaume Chappuis from Watch and Write!). Smooth, stable, reliable, pleasant nip, not wanting me to stop writing and never ever using another pen!

By JOHN C. on 06 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pelikan Edelstein ink Mandarin 50ml

edelstein mandarin ink

I used this color of edelstein ink today. performed as I expected. I have other colors of edelstein ink.
I like it a lot. Very easy clean up. Only issue is the price u.s. dealers charge $30.00 too much.

By JOHN C. on 05 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Rickshaw 3 pen sleeve cozy Fontoplumo edition

3 pen cozy

This is a nice cozy. I got this as a bonus gift for fountain pen day. i am not a pen pouch / cozy person.
This holds my smaller pens such as PELIKAN M800 / 805, PARKER CENT DUOFOLDS. uP TO ABOUT 5.8 INCHES.
THIS ITEM IS NICELY MADE NO COMPLAINTS.

By Kasia N. on 03 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Art Deco Blue fountain pen limited edition

Simply fantastic!

Leonardo Momento Zero Grande is a truly beautiful fountain pen. Great nib, superb design, high-quality finishing. The heritage that the Leonardo company is so pround of is perfectly reflected in this pen. This is my first Leonardo pen but for sure not the last.

By Arturo L. on 03 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy Lx Marron ballpoint pen Special Edition

Cool edition

I bought this Lamy Lx Marron and I was surprised at how really nice the brown color and copper colored clip combine, I really like this special edition. Highly recommended, specially if you are a collector like me.
Arturo

By Arturo L. on 03 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 849 Black Code ballpoint pen, special edition

My favorite 849!

When Frank told me about this pen, I immidiately knew I wanted it. I have a huge CdA collection, including many 849s, and this is by far my favorite. The color and the texture is simply beautiful. I highly recommend it!
Arturo

By Arturo L. on 03 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy Studio Lx All Black ballpoint pen special edition 2019

Stunning

I just received this pen, and it is stunning, looks very beautiful and sophisticated. I am a fan of black pens, and this one is no exception.
Thanks Frank, as always great service.
Best,
Arturo

By JOHN C. on 02 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pelikan Edelstein ink Star Ruby 2019 50ml

pelikan star ruby ink

I added the bottle to my collection of other Edelstein inks. So I like this brand a great deal.
Very nice overall ink nothing fancy but that is what I want.This ink is a lot cheaper for me
buying from a European dealer.It is $30.00 usd from a u.s.seller. way overpriced !!

By Pongsart P. on 28 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy Studio aquamarine roller special edition 2019

Review

It is beautiful.

By Pongsart P. on 28 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy Swift Racing Green rollerball - Special Edition 2019

Review

It is beautiful and write smooth

By Pongsart P. on 28 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy Scala dark violet rollerball pen special edition

Review

It is very beautiful dark violet so cool.

By Pongsart P. on 28 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
By JOHN C. on 25 Oct. 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Furore orange and gold trim fountain pen

furore orange leonardo pen

I gave this pen a 4 star rating because the nib needs to be adjusted. I lose ink flow when there is ink in the convertor. Other than that the nib is really good.
I plan to have the nib reground from a med to a fine csi nib. I have a steel nib installed. I should also say I used 2 different ink with the same result. Sailor
apricot and Leonardo sepia.
The pen itself is really well made and the finish is really nice.

By Victor L. on 24 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero sea stone and gold trim fountain pen

My first ever Leonardo

The EF nib seemed more like an F. The color was a little darker shade than the pics but still beautiful to me. Balanced. Wrote smoothly right away and every time using Mont Blanc Royal Blue on Rhodia paper. Am very impressed. Would definitely consider purchasing Leonardo pens from Fontoplumo in the future. Fontoplumo had this particular model that I was not able to find in stock in the US.

Note that the pen was shipped to the USA via DHL. If there is no one to sign for the package, USPS will leave a note for you to pick it up at the nearest Post Office. Bring the USPS note and ID in that case.

By Rens K. on 23 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Montegrappa Fortuna Camouflage vulpen

Stoere, heerlijke schrijvende pen.

Ik heb deze pen in de aanbieding voor een prachtig bedrag mogen aanschaffen. De pen is prachtig. Hij heeft door de camo kleuren een stoer uiterlijk met gekregen. Met de pen heb ik inkt cartridges van Graf von Faber- Castell gekocht in de prachtige kleur Hazelnut Brown. Ik heb mezelf een prachtig herfstcadeau gegeven. De pen werd binnen enkele dagen geleverd met een handgeschreven kaartje van Frank. Waarvoor dank. Dat maakt de aankoop extra bijzonder.

By Martin H. on 23 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Furore passion red and gold trim fountain pen

Beautiful pen

I collected my pen this morning. Very fast dispatch/delivery and great customer service from Frank & Fontoplumo.nl.

This pen is beautiful, it difficult to say just how beautiful it is, the photos give you an idea, but until you see and hold one, I don't think it can be properly appreciated.

The pen has a nice diameter making for a comfortable grip and its weight posted and un-posted gives it a feeling of substance without it being unwieldy or heavy. I chose a fine nib, which I have found writes very smoothly and consistently.

By David S. on 22 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero coral and gold trim fountain pen

Excellent pen. Excellent price.

Beautiful color. Well Balanced. Nib writes smoothly with just a touch of tooth to keep it from feeling as though you are writing on glass.
Writes better than many pens I have which cost double.