loading spinner

All reviews

By Giel S. on 12 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy AL-star vibrant pink vulpen (speciale editie 2018)

parchtige kleur

Schrijft heerlijk en combineert goed met de T10 violet cartridge die ik er in heb zitten.

By Giel S. on 12 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy etui voor 2 pennen zwart leer generfd en fluweelmat

simpel en mooi

Prachtige en simpel vormgegeven etui. De magnetische sluiting werkt erg prettig en de 2 pennen zitten goed, maar zijn er ook makkelijk uit te halen.

By Rainer E. on 11 Jan. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Sand fountain pen

Smooth writer

The fountain pen looks good, feels well and writes out of the box!!
The grip section might look uncomfortable, but it isn´t.
Got this one with the steel nib and it was the right decision.
Thanks to Frank, who chose the right "EF"-nib :)

By Sharita H. on 10 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : TWSBI ink 70ml Blue-Black

Twsbi ink bottle

Beautiful ink in a beautiful bottle, purchased at a beautiful store.

By Milton B. on 10 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Arlecchino gold fountain pen limited edition

Beautiful pen

I just received the Leonardo Grande. What a beautiful pen. Astonishing colors, beautiful nib and a great service from Fontoplumo. Congrats Frank!

By Mo Worama U. on 10 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Diamine Salamander ink 30ml

Smooth ink

I like the flow of this ink. The color is nice, very close to black. Almost no difference from the black ink I already have.

By Mo Worama U. on 10 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kaweco Brass Sport fountain pen

Love it!

This pen is pleasing to the eye, and very easy to write with. I personally love pens with weight.
I am loving it and I use it daily.

By Borna C. on 09 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Aurora Ink Sepia 55ml Special Edition

Very nice Sepia

This is from the new Aurora line (100 year anniversary) and it's a very nice sepia. I dig it.
If you like sepia, definitely recommended

By Borna C. on 09 Jan. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Diamine Autumn Oak ink 30ml

Great shading ink

This inks shades very nicely and is a great combination with a wet and/or broad nib. Very recommended.

By Lars B. on 08 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Caraibe fountain pen

Great Pen

Love the color, the size, the details. It is an upgrade to the normal momento zero, which is my favourite pen of all. The grande has a better ink capacity, and a wetter ink flow because of the ebonite feeder. Ist is very well tuned and you can feel, that it was designed and built with best know-how.

By Milton B. on 07 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Arlecchino silver fountain pen limited edition

Leonardo Momento Zero Grande Arlecchino

I just received the Leonardo Grande. What a beautiful pen. Astonishing colors, beautiful nib and a great service from Fontoplumo. Congrats Frank!

By dario C. on 07 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Rickshaw XS 12 pen hand roll black for Kaweco Sport size pens

great

A great product to store 12 kaweco AL fountainpens. Great service and very fast shipment. A++++++

By Chandresh T. on 07 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Leonardo nib for fountain pen, steel (complete screw in unit)

The exellent Frank van Krieken and a replacement Leonardo EF steel nib.

So the story begins with a Leonardo Momento Zero Grande with an EF nib that I'd bought from Fontoplumo (Ask Frank or sign up for the news letter for the current discount code... it won't do any harm).
I draw with fountain pens so a very thin line is essential. The EF nib on this pen though had a line that was close to a medium point. I referenced this in my review of the pen. When Frank saw my review, he kindly sent me a replacement EF nib unit. What service... So, Ladies and Gentlemen I commend the excellent Frank van Krieken.

Review of the replacement nib:

What is it:
It is a Leonardo branded Bock number 6 steel nib.

Size:
Number 6 nib in steel.

Shape:
Nib shape in steel... There are no sharp threads, it's a nib. I wouldn't try posting it because it'll look like a wand!

Weight:
it's as heavy as a nib.

Replacement of original nib:
The new nib came in a screw-in nib unit. The Momento Zero Grande does not house a screw-in nib unit, it's a simple pull out nib and ebonite feed. So, from the nib unit Frank sent, just gently twist out the nib and plastic feed. Use rubber or leather grippers to gain traction during this process. Now simply push the new nib in to the pen with the ebonite feed.

Looks:
Looks like stainless steel. It's a nib.

Overall:
The new nib is superb and gives an acceptable EF line. I'm happy with how it draws and sketches. With the new nib I would amend the rating of my Momento Zero Grande Sand to 5 stars.
It's a nib!

By I. S. on 06 Jan. 2020 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Montegrappa Fortuna Camouflage vulpen

Service great, pen not so much

The pen looks great but writes so bad that it is hardly usable.
cold start often fails, frequent skips. I have flushed the pen and write with Diamine ink on Rhodia 80 g paper.

By Heikki P. on 04 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lamy AL-star EMR black stylus

Excellent pen for tablets

I bought this to use it with Remarkable tablet. Compared with the original pen, which comes with the tablet Lamy pen is huge improvement. It fits into the hand as well as any other Lamy pen does. The nib runs smoothly on the surface and it is as close to the normal pen as possible. If you own a tablet device, this is a must purchase.

By Dirk B. on 25 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Opus 88 Bela Blue fountain pen

Size matters

A good pen, and a substantial size. Both in hand and it's ink-reservoir. Fill it and keep writing for days or weeks on end.
Travels well: Crossed the northsea fully filled without leaking.
Nib (medium) writes smooth and without problems.

By Nikolai K. on 23 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pilot Custom 74 Black fountain pen

My first japanese gold nib

I ordered this fountain pen with a fine gold nib and though I usually prefer broader nibs I am surprised how wet and at the same time controlled this nib writes. It is a pleasure to see the elegant and expressive line coming from this fountain pen.

By Nikolai K. on 23 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pilot Iroshizuku Kon-Peki Blue ink 50ml

A lovely blue

This is a lovely and well behaved blue. Even with a japanese fine nib it shows a beautiful shading and, using the right paper, a distinctive red sheen. Nevertheless it is perfectly suitable to be used at the office.

By Satit L. on 23 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : TWSBI Vac 700R Clear fountain pen

convenience to use as everyday pen

Love the way to refill inks

By Ivan B. on 22 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Faber Castell Ambition sand fountain pen

Ambition, indeed

Nicely balanced in hand, fine weight. Resin body feels smooth, warm and even luxurious. Nib of good quality with nice pattern.